The Legislative team

46 students are elected to the senate each year. There are 20 students elected at-large, 15 undergraduate and 5 graduate. 22 students are elected within their respective academic colleges. Four seats are reserved for freshmen to be elected in the fall semester.

Leadership

Profile picture

Chair Of Appropriations And Revenue Committee

Courtney Wheeler

cewh227@uky.edu
Profile picture

Chair Of Operations And Evaluations Committee

Cameron French

cameron.french@uky.edu
Profile picture

Chair Of Academic And Student Affairs Committee

Sara Khandani

sara.khandani@uky.edu
Profile picture

Senate President

Dylan Byrum

senate@uksga.org

Senators

Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Alex Cochran

alex.cochran@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Lauren Jacobson

lauren.jacobson17@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Kelsey Proffitt

kelsey.proffitt@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Maya Pierce

maya.pierce@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Taylor Williams

tjwi244@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Allison Wright

avwright@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Bilal Shaikh

bilal.shaikh@uky.edu
Profile picture

Undergraduate At Large Senator

Heather Bemis

heather.bemis@uky.edu
Profile picture

Graduate At Large Senator

Kirtley Amos

b.amos@uky.edu
Profile picture

Graduate At Large Senator

Rachel Minrath

rachel.minrath@uky.edu
Profile picture

Graduate At Large Senator

Robert Borchardt

robert.borchardt@uky.edu
Profile picture

Graduate At Large Senator

Hajong Yoo

hajongyoo@uky.edu
Profile picture

Agriculture College Senator

Hunter-Anne Julian

hunteranne.julian@uky.edu
Profile picture

Agriculture College Senator

Whitney Runyon

whitney.runyon@uky.edu
Profile picture

Arts And Science College Senator

Allie Stevens

allie.stevens1@uky.edu
Profile picture

Arts And Science Senator

Hannah Scinta

hannah.scinta@uky.edu
Profile picture

Business And Economics College Senator

Kassie Miller

mary.miller15@uky.edu
Profile picture

Business And Economics College Senator

Cameron Quinn

cameron.quinn@uky.edu
Profile picture

Dental College Senator

Dalton Hampton

dalton.hampton@uky.edu
Profile picture

Education College Senator

Lauren Greiwe

lauren.greiwe@uky.edu
Profile picture

Education College Senator

Edith Kelley

edith.kelley@uky.edu
Profile picture

Engineering College Senator

James Obute

jamesobute@uky.edu
Profile picture

Engineering College Senator

Brandon Tracy

brandon.tracy@uky.edu
Profile picture

Fine Arts College Senator

Will Lovan

william.lovan@uky.edu
Profile picture

Health Sciences College Senator

Rachyl Harmon

rachyl.harmon@uky.edu
Profile picture

Law College Senator

Hannah Walker

hannah.walker@uky.edu
Profile picture

Nursing College Senator

Makenzie Ward

makenzie.ward@uky.edu
Profile picture

Pharmacy College Senator

Annie Roch

ann.roch@uky.edu
Profile picture

Public Health College Senator

Sadie Griggs

sggr226@uky.edu