Scholarships & Awards 2017-09-08T12:33:25+00:00

Each year Student Government awards multiple scholarships and awards to deserving students, faculty, and staff. All completed applications must be submitted to the Student Government Office (351 Blazer Hall) by the deadline of Friday, March 24 at 5pm. No late applications will be accepted. The applications and nomination forms are available in the office and below:


Lyman T. Johnson Award ($3,000)

Constitutional Scholarship ($1,000)

Academic Excellence Scholarship – Undergraduate Student ($1,000)

Academic Excellence Scholarship – Graduate Student ($1,000)


Robert G. Zumwinkle Student Rights Award (one for a student, one for a faculty/staff member)

Please direct any questions about applications or awards to Bharath Chithrala at