Student Government Association is here to improve the quality of students' experiences while they are on campus, by listening to them and advocating on their behalf.

About Us

Welcome to our new website! We have worked diligently to ensure that all of our resources are accesible to University of Kentucky's student body and we will use this site to aid in that effort. Please, look around and reach out to us if we can do better!

Student Government is passionate about students. SGA is more than just another student organization, we advocate for the students of the University of Kentucky, here to amplify their voices. We strive to empower students through providing programming, funding, and forums. We are here to support you.

Our Services

We have a ton of services for students! They touch on just about every aspect of student life. Below are just a few of the awesome things we fund and sponsor. If you want to see more, navigate to the Services tab on our navigation bar!

Funding icon


A free taxi service with student drivers that runs from Thursday night to Saturday night while promoting responsible late-night transportation decisions.

Funding icon

Wildcat Wardrobe

A free career closet that helps to alleviate the burden that comes with acquiring professional attire. Students are allowed to pick out 3 times with their student ID, no questioned asked.

Funding icon

Childcare Grants

Funding made available to full or part-time students to help them pay for daycare or after school programs.

Funding icon


Funding given to students to help alleviate the cost of schooling as well as the costs of being an intern.

A Letter from our President

Student and Academic Life Office of Student Organizations and Activites


Thanks for showing an interest in Student Government! First off, please explore our many services and programs and utilize them during your time as a student. From Wildcab to Wildcat Wardrobe, our services address various aspects of the student experience, but they are sure to make life just a little bit easier.

Additionally, as your elected representatives, we strive to engage with students as much as possible in order to ensure the feedback we are providing to administrators is accurate and matches the pulse of campus. So, leave feedback here on our site, email us, call us, or best of all, visit us in our office space in Student Center Suite A267 in the Center for Student Involvement! Finally, get involved! We have a great team of passionate leaders, but we can always benefit from new perspectives. Run to be a senator or executive member in our general election in the spring, apply to be a director or coordinator, or just stay in touch and talk to us about what you are passionate or concerned about!

On, On, UofK,

Michael A. Hamilton
Student Body President
University of Kentucky

Michael Hamilton's Signature